PENSIONS COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Terms of Reference:

 To consider pension matters and meet the obligations and the duties of the Council under the Superannuation Act 1972, and the various statutory requirements in respect of investment matters.

Membership:

Members	Substitutes
7 Members of the Council	Up to three substitutes maybe appointed for each Member
Plus one representative of the	
Admitted Bodies and one Trade	
Union representative. The Admitted	
Body and Trade Union	
representatives will be non-voting	
members of the Committee.	

At the Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 18th May 2011 the following appointments were made to the Pensions Committee.

Members	Substitutes
Cllr Anwar Khan (Chair) Cllr Abdal Ullah Cllr Zenith Rahman Cllr Ahmed Omer	(Deputies:- Cllrs Carlo Gibbs, Shiria Khatun, Abdul Mukit)
Cllr Craig Aston	(Deputies:- Cllr Tim Archer Cllr David Snowdon)
2 Vacancies	
Non Voting Members: - • Trade Union Representative • Admitted Body	

The quorum of the Pensions Committee is three Members.